Patagonia: Nahuel Huapi, Navimag, and Torres del Paine 
Monday, February 1, 2016, 08:29 PM - Trips
Posted by Administrator
Here's a big one. I did 3 weeks in Patagonia with Jeff and Jack. We trekked the Nahuel Huapi Traverse in Bariloche, Argentina, caught a boat ride from Puerto Montt to Puerto Natales through the Chilean Fjords, and spent 9 days completing the circuito completo in Torres del Paine. The trip took us through incredible country as you can see!

Final itinerary:
Saturday, Jan 16 - Santiago and flight to Puerto Montt
Sunday, Jan 17 - Tour bus from Puerto Montt to Bariloche
Monday, Jan 18 - Nahuel Huapi Traverse. Villa Catedral chair lift and hike to Refugio Jakob
Tues, Jan 19 - Nahuel Huapi Traverse, Trek to Refugio Laguna Negra
Weds, Jan 20 - Nahuel Huapi Traverse, Hike out via Refugio Lopez
Thurs, Jan 21 - Return bus to Puerto Montt, Chile
Friday, Jan 22 - Puerto Montt fish market and tienda exploration
Jan 23-25 - Navimag Cargo Ship Cruise
Tues, Jan 26 - Travel from Puerto Natales to Torres del Paine, camp at El Chileno.
Weds, Jan 27 - Hike up to Las Torres View and trek to Puesto Seron
Thurs, Jan 28 - Hike to Refugio Lago Dickson
Fri, Jan 29 - Hike to Campamento Los Perros
Sat, Jan 30 - Hike past Campamento Paso to Campamento Grey
Sun, Jan 31 - Hike to Refugio Mountain Lodge Paine Grande
Mon, Feb 1 - Rest day. Take Lago Pehoe boat around to Pudeto.
Tues, Feb 2 - Hike to Campamento Italiano. Climb to Britanico.
Weds, Feb 3 - Hike to Cuernos.
Thurs, Feb 4 - Hike to Las Torres. Bus to Puerto Natales.
Fri, Feb 5 - Bus to Punta Arenas, tour Cerveceria Austral.
Sat, Feb 6 - Tour of Isla Magdalena to visit los pinguinos.
Sunday, Feb 7 - Flight home.

Many photos here.


























view entry ( 685 views )   |  permalink   |  print article

<<First <Back | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | Next> Last>>